large Knife

La large lame de couteau est fabriqué à partir d'acier haute teneur en carbone spécialement conçu pour adapter à une grande variété de machines. Ces lames sont assemblées avec des soudures précises et uniformément durs, ce qui leur permet de résister à des vitesses d'alimentation variables et fournissent efficace rétention de bord le long avec la longue vie Toutes larges lames de Simmons sont numérotés en série pour assurer le plus haut niveau de contrôle de la production et de traçabilité.

Tru-Trak® et Ultra Tru-Trak® sont des options de finition offerts exclusivement par Simmons. L'Ultra Tru-Trak® lames sont finies sur toutes les dimensions de la déviation minimale ou mouvement blad pendant le fonctionnement. Tru-Trak® les lames sont finies sur le bord avant et l'arrière pour faciliter le suivi de la lame.

L'acier 85mm x 1.2mm utilisé pour les couteaux à fendre le cuir dans les tanneries est poli et revenu en trois duretés Rockwell; Faible (41-43 RC pour le fractionnement à la chaux), Moyen (44-47 RC pour le fractionnement bleu / chrome humide) et Haut (48-52 RC pour le fractionnement à sec).



Lames de couteau larges utilisées dans ces industries: Industrie du cuir Industrie mousse / plastique Industrie de l'emballage

Wide Knife

The Wide Knife edge blade is produced from high carbon steel specifically designed to fit a wide variety of machinery. These blades are joined with precise and uniformly hard welds, allowing them to withstand variable feed rates and provide efficient edge retention along with long life All of Simmons’ wide blades are serial numbered to assure the highest level of production control and traceability.

 

Tru-Trak® and Ultra Tru-Trak® are finishing options offered exclusively by Simmons. The Ultra Tru-Trak® blades are finished on all dimensions for minimum deflection or blad movement during operation. Tru-Trak® blades are finished on the front and back edge to aid in the tracking of the blade.

The 85mm x 1.2mm steel used for leather splitting band knives in tanneries is polished and tempered in three Rockwell hardness levels; Low (41-43 RC for lime splitting), Medium (44-47 RC for wet blue / chrome splitting) and High (48-52 RC for dry splitting).  
 

 



Applications

 

 

 

APPLICATIONS:

Rebond • Foam • Leather • Carpet Recycling • Rubber
• Cork • Packaging Materials • Textiles • Insulation Material


 

 

 

OPTIONS AVAILABLE WITH THIS BLADE:

Non-Standard order minimums may apply.
• Single or Double Bevel
• Single or Double Edge
• Custom Bevel Geometry
• Tru-Trak® Finish for Better Tracking Performance
• Ultra Tru-Trak® Finish for Minimum Deflection/Blade Movement
• Max-Trak for the Utmost Quality
• Available as Bands or Coils

Simmons Grinding Wheels 
Simmons offers grinding wheels properly
matched to our high quality steel blades
and specially-bonded for longer life.

See Grinding Wheels for details

 

 

Wide Knife Blades used in these industries:  Leather Industry   Foam/Plastic Industry   Packaging Industry