关于我们 招聘      员工的Bios      值声明     ISO认证

员工的Bios

布鲁斯Gillilan - 业主/总裁 - 板载日期:1977
布鲁斯一直以来1977西蒙斯的一部分。 最初是作为销售经理,但很快就成了总经理,然后总统1989。 布鲁斯和他的妻子玛塔,收购席梦思的所有权2007。 作为三个孩子,布雷特,卡拉,和Lindsay的父母,布鲁斯和玛塔分别在其活动中始终处于激活状态,当他们长大了。 现在,他们津津有味地花时间与他们的孙子4。 在业余时间,除了花时间与grandboys,布鲁斯拍摄享有双向飞碟,划船,与狗远足,旅游,和消费质量的时间与玛塔。

 

科林·墨菲 - 副总裁/总经理 - 板载日期:2011
科林有一天西蒙斯刀锯的日常运作负责。 这包括销售,营销,制造,人力资源和财务/会计。 科林的最喜欢的电影是勇敢的心和他最喜欢的乐队是U2人,他在演唱会看到超过10倍。 他已婚,有谁出生在2007,并保持了他和他的妻子相当繁忙的双胞胎儿子。 他是一个狂热的体育迷和教练,他的许多儿子的团队,包括棒球,足球和篮球的。 科林在俄亥俄州克利夫兰长大,有被克里夫兰骑士队的不断努力运动队的铁杆粉丝的负担。 但是,作为一个真正的乐观主义者,他总是认为,“今年将是今年!”

 

沃利Plywaczewski - 制造/ ISO管理代表董事 - 板载日期:1997
沃利负责在西蒙斯刀锯的工厂所有的生产和ISO相关业务。 他已婚,有三个相对成年子女。 年龄最小的,现在上大学,已经让他从教练,筹款,和其他支持活动,退休,专注于他的高尔夫球比赛和联赛保龄球。 沃利还在等待他的第一个一杆进洞,但终于在击杀一个300 2011完美的比赛。 在芝加哥长大,并成为终身的芝加哥地区的居民,他是在和平明知白袜队,熊和黑鹰队已经全部成年生活中夺得冠军。

 

米歇尔·库珀 - 人力资源经理 - 板载日期:2000
作为人力资源经理,她可能会有失偏颇,但声称西蒙斯采用一些业内最优秀的人才。 凭借超过10年半的平均任职的员工,她有快感保持这些伟大的人快乐和内容的每一天。 她的座右铭是“微笑是一起组织一起成功!”“我相信,我们有一个环境在这些地方的人来工作,通电,有乐趣,做伟大的工作,哇我们的客户,并且是我们做什么骄傲! “

米歇尔爱吃比萨饼和珍视花时间与她的家人和朋友,让人们开心的笑。 度假热点是一艘游轮或快速度假拉斯维加斯或纳帕谷!

丹Rauwald - 工程总监 - 板载日期:2014
丹拥有工程和维护的责任。 他热衷于发展他人,与工程是一个支持和解决方案提供商的公司。 丹有学士学位,从威斯康星大学机械工程系,是一个骄傲的獾。 他已婚,有一个女儿出生在2011。 除了花时间与他的妻子和女儿,丹喜欢跑步,骑自行车,滑水和钓鱼。 当他不能到外面,他非常欣赏电影,食品和家装工程。

 

Wence Kedzior - 控制器 - 板载日期:2013
Wence负责在西蒙斯会计/金融。 他带来了超过20年会计经验,国际会计,商务智能,财务规划和分析,以西蒙斯的球队。 Wence已婚,有两个女儿和一个儿子。 他在芝加哥长大,作为一个铁杆球迷崽,他仍然希望,小熊会赢得世界大赛他一生的时间。 他把大部分的业余时间锻炼,打垒球,篮球,与家人和朋友迎头赶上。 与他的妻子和孩子旅行总是在列表顶部,当涉及到空闲时间。

 

艾琳奥布莱恩 - 销售及市场总监 - 板载日期:2002
艾琳导致我们的国内和国际销售团队,并协调我们的营销工作,包括我们的产品目录,网站和展会亮相。

艾琳在爱荷华州东南部长大。 她是爱荷华州鹰眼超级粉丝。 她把大部分的业余时间与家人和朋友迎头赶上。

斯科特Wallgren - 区域销售经理 - 中西部 - 板载日期:1978
斯科特是负责在中西部地区,其中包括中东部加拿大的所有销售活动。 斯科特喜欢一些安静的时间通过他的园艺和喜欢运动,无论是通过日常锻炼,网球或高尔夫球比赛。 他最喜欢的体育比赛是足球,无论是专业和大学。 作为难改幼童球迷,他希望看到一个幼童的世界大赛冠军在他的生活的时间。 斯科特已经度过了他的生活在芝加哥地区。 他已婚,有三个已成年的女儿,其中两人已经结婚,并且有一个孙子与方式的另一个孙子。

 

吉姆岩 - 区域销售经理 - 西 - 板载日期:1987
吉姆有销售,服务,以及美国西部和加拿大西部的管理责任。 吉姆有2儿子,克里斯和乔纳森,两人已经从大学毕业,如果吉姆有他的方式,将被命名为Letz和得; 一步女儿Gianina,和一个大的女儿萨拉,其中他爱宠与她的家庭作业帮助(他做了所有其他的孩子)。 吉姆迪卡尔布,伊利诺伊长大在一个家庭10的; 7女孩,男孩3; 1卫生间; 很多备用的内衣; 并获取到餐桌上的时间有热心。 吉姆喜欢他的小熊,并再次,它不会在今年,这是一个不错的选择不是明年无论是。 吉姆喜欢露营,远足,参观博物馆,并尽量保持体形,所以他可以继续做上述。

 

安吉价格 - 区域销售经理 - 东 - 板载日期:1998
安吉住在芝加哥与她的丈夫西北郊,是母亲对儿子3 1和女儿。 她也是奶奶孙子6 - 与其他的方式二月2017 - 和2孙女从7年7个月。 在她的停机时间......这是没有太大的....她喜欢与家人和朋友是在当地的户外音乐会场听的70的摇滚乐队和重温那些日子。 旅游一直是高她喜欢做的事情清单,这是另一个原因,她喜欢她的工作,她拜访客户和经销商的呢?缅因州到佛罗里达州。

 

摩根科格希尔 - 国际销售经理 - 板载日期:2013
摩根负责在西蒙斯出口销售。 摩根适合于在他出国留学,以及在莫斯科,俄罗斯和乌克兰基辅国际合作销售。 他带来了超过10年的国际经验,以西蒙斯的球队。 摩根已婚,育有一个小动物园的气质沿着一个小女儿。 摩根在缅因州,这是红袜国的一部分长大,确实他最好跟随他们从芝加哥。

娜塔莉·泰勒 - 客户服务经理 - 板载日期:2008
娜塔莉是负责客户服务区每天的日常活动。 她确保我们的客户都遇到了,当他们接触西蒙斯迅速,知识渊博,友好的回应。 她支持东海岸领土。

娜塔丽出生在芝加哥长大。 她已婚,有三个女儿。 娜塔莉最喜欢的名言:“没有什么是不可能的,这个词本身说:”我可能“!”〜奥黛丽·赫本

 

玛利尔·洛佩斯 - 客户服务代表 - 板载日期:2012
玛利尔为我们的客户提供有关其订单和西蒙斯的产品信息。 她是双语,精通西班牙语。 她还参与了旨在帮助我们的销售和客户服务部门更好地服务于我们的客户很多项目。 她支持西海岸和国际领土。

玛利尔出生并成长在美国,但生活并出席了在墨西哥学校3年。 她喜欢花时间与她的家人和朋友。

 

杰西卡·奥坎波 - 客户服务代表 - 板载日期:2015
杰西卡为我们的客户提供有关其订单和西蒙斯的产品信息。 她是双语,精通西班牙语。 她还参与了旨在帮助我们的销售和客户服务部门更好地服务于我们的客户很多项目。 她支持中西部地区的领土。

杰西卡喜欢花时间与她的儿子和家人。 她还喜欢旅行和发现新的地方。

About Us    Careers      Employee Bios      Value Statement     ISO Certification

Employee Bios

Bruce Gillilan - Owner/President - Onboard Since: 1977
Bruce has been a part of Simmons since 1977. Initially as sales manager but soon became general manager and then president in 1989. Bruce and his wife, Marta, acquired ownership of Simmons in 2007. As parents of three children, Brett, Kara, and Lindsay, Bruce and Marta were always active in their activities while they were growing up. Now they relish spending time with their 4 grandsons. In his spare time, in addition to spending time with the grandboys, Bruce enjoys shooting skeet, boating, hiking with the dogs, traveling, and spending quality time with Marta.

 

Colin Murphy - Vice President/General Manager - Onboard Since: 2011
Colin has responsibility for the day to day operations of Simmons Knife & Saw. This includes Sales, Marketing, Manufacturing, Human Resources, and Finance/Accounting. Colin’s favorite movie is Braveheart and his favorite band is U2 whom he has seen in concert more than 10 times. He is married and has twin sons who were born in 2007 and keep him and his wife quite busy. He is an avid sports fan and coaches many of his sons’ teams including baseball, soccer, and basketball. Colin grew up in Cleveland, Ohio and has the burden of being a die-hard fan of Cleveland’s continually struggling sports teams. But, as a true optimist, he always thinks that “this year will be the year!”

 

Wally Plywaczewski - Director of Manufacturing/ISO Management Representative - Onboard Since: 1997
Wally is responsible for all manufacturing and ISO related operations at Simmons Knife & Saw's facility. He is married with three relatively adult children. The youngest, now attending college, has allowed him to retire from coaching, fundraising , and other supportive activities and focus on his golf game and league bowling. Wally is still waiting for his first hole in one but has finally bowled a perfect 300 game in 2011. Growing up in Chicago and being a life-long Chicago area resident, he is at peace knowing that the White Sox, Bears, and Blackhawks have all won championships during his adult life.

 

Michele Kuper - Human Resources Manager - Onboard Since: 2000
As the Human Resources Manager, she may be biased, but claims Simmons employs some of the best people in the industry. With an average employee tenure of over 10 ½ years, she has the pleasure every day of keeping these great folks happy & content. Her motto is “an organization that smiles together succeeds together!” “I believe that we have an environment here where people come to work and are energized, have fun, do great work, wow our customers and are proud of what we do! ”

Michele loves pizza and cherishes spending time with her family and friends and making people smile and laugh. Vacation hot spots are aboard a cruise ship or quick getaways to Las Vegas or Napa Valley!

Dan Rauwald - Director of Engineering – Onboard Since: 2014
Dan has responsibility for Engineering and Maintenance.  He is passionate about developing others, and Engineering being a support and solution provider to the company. Dan has a BS Degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Wisconsin and is a proud Badger.  He is Married with one daughter born in 2011.  In addition to spending time with his wife and daughter, Dan enjoys running, biking, water skiing, and fishing.  When he can’t get outside, he appreciates film, food, and home improvement projects.

 

Wence Kedzior – Controller – Onboard Since: 2013
Wence is responsible for Accounting/Finance at Simmons. He brings over 20 years of experience in  accounting, international accounting, business intelligence, financial planning and analysis to the Simmons team. Wence is married with two daughters and a son. He grew up in Chicago, as a die-hard Cub fan, he is still hopeful that the Cubs will win the World Series in his life time. He spends most of his free time working out, playing softball, basketball and catching up with family and friends. Travelling with his wife and kids is always on top of the list when it comes to free time.

 

Erin O'Brien - Director of Sales & Marketing - Onboard Since: 2002
Erin leads our domestic and international sales team and coordinates our marketing efforts, including our catalog, website and tradeshow appearances.

Erin grew up in southeastern Iowa. She is an Iowa Hawkeye super fan. She spends most of her free time catching up with family and friends.

Scott Wallgren - Regional Sales Manager - Midwest - Onboard Since: 1978
Scott is responsible for all sales activities in the Midwestern region which includes middle and eastern Canada. Scott enjoys some quiet time through his gardening and enjoys exercising whether it be through a routine workout, a game of tennis or golf. His favorite spectator sport is football, both professional and college. As a die hard Cub fan, he is hoping to see a Cub’s world series championship in his life time. Scott has spent his life in the Chicago area. He is married with three grown daughters, two of whom are married, and has one grandson with another grandchild on the way.

 

Jim Rock - Regional Sales Manager - West - Onboard Since: 1987
Jim has responsibility for sales, service, and management of the Western United States and Western Canada. Jim has 2 sons, Chris and Jonathan, both of whom have graduated from college and, if Jim had his way, would have been named Letz and Gotta; a step daughter Gianina, and a grand daughter Sarah, whom he loves to spoil and help with her homework (as he did all the other children). Jim grew up in DeKalb, Illinois in a family of 10; 7 girls, 3 boys; 1 bathroom; lots of spare underwear; and a zeal for getting to the dinner table on time. Jim loves his Cubs and, once again, it won’t be this year and it’s a good bet not next year either. Jim likes to camp, hike, visit museums, and try to stay in shape so he can continue to do the aforementioned.

 

Angie Price - Regional Sales Manager - East - Onboard Since: 1998
Angie lives in the northwest suburbs of Chicago with her husband and is mother to 3 sons and 1 daughter. She is also grandmother to 6 grandsons – with another on the way February, 2017  – and 2 granddaughters ranging from 7 years to 7 months. In her down time...which is not much....she enjoys being with family and friends at a local outdoor music venue listening to the rock bands of the 70's and reliving those days. Traveling has always been high on her list of favorite things to do, which is another reason she enjoys her job visiting all her customers and distributors fromMaine to Florida.

 

Morgan Coghill - International Sales Manager - Onboard Since: 2013
Morgan is responsible for export sales at Simmons. Morgan is suited to International Sales in that he has studied abroad, as well as worked in Moscow, Russia and Kyiv, Ukraine. He brings over 10 years of International experience to the Simmons team. Morgan is married with one small daughter along with the makings of a small zoo. Morgan grew up in Maine, which is a part of Red Sox nation, and does his best follow them from Chicago.

Natalie Taylor - Customer Service Manager - Onboard Since: 2008
Natalie is responsible for day-to-day activities in the Customer Service area. She ensures that our customers are met with a prompt, knowledgeable, and friendly response when they contact Simmons. She supports the East Coast territory.

Natalie was born and raised in Chicago. She is married and has three daughters. Natalie’s favorite quote: “Nothing is impossible, the word itself says 'I'm possible'!” ~ Audrey Hepburn

 

Mariel Lopez - Customer Service Representative - Onboard Since: 2012
Mariel provides our customers with information about their orders and Simmons’ products. She is bi-lingual, fluent in Spanish. She is also involved in many projects aimed at helping our Sales and Customer Service departments better serve our customers. She supports the West Coast and International territories.

Mariel was born and raised in the United States but lived and attended school in Mexico for 3 years. She loves to spend time with her family and friends.

 

Jessica Ocampo - Customer Service Representative - Onboard Since: 2015
Jessica provides our customers with information about their orders and Simmons’ products. She is bi-lingual, fluent in Spanish. She is also involved in many projects aimed at helping our Sales and Customer Service departments better serve our customers. She supports the Midwest territory.

Jessica likes to spend time with her son and family. She also enjoys traveling and discovering new places.